TEXAS – Marina Retner, 42, had been an out lesbian her entire life. There was never any misconception or late night make-up wearing party which suggested that Marina, at any point or in any way, was attracted to men.

“Right from the young age of thirteen I knew I was gay,” spoke Retner.”It wasn’t a phase. And my family was very supportive of me the whole way through. I grew up dating girls and moved to Houston when I was thirty-six to live with my girlfriend of eleven years.”

Last November, however, Marina came across something she never expected. A newspaper advertisement spoke of a charity specializing in the care of mistreated and homeless pets. The company, known as Ditch Cooch For Pooch LLC, was in the business of caring for those poor and innocent animals which might otherwise never see a happy home.

“The ad was just so touching,” said Retner. “I knew immediately I had to do something. I have a serious soft-spot for animals and I can’t handle the thought of any of them being mistreated or without a loving family. Those TV ads with Sarah McLaughlin singing make me cry like a little bitch.”

When Marina contacted the company, DCFP, they said their mission was quite simple: All Marina had to do to sponsor a vast number of animals was stop being a lesbian. For every week that Marina was married to, dating, or simply fucking a man, DCFP would feed and find a home for three misplaced animals. The opportunity was fantastic. Marina jumped right on it. Literally.

“At first it was hard. I did miss all that beautiful pussy. But then, I started to see the rewards of my cause, and saw how many more beautiful pussies I was saving. And dogs too. It was a wonderful feeling, and although I had to sacrifice all that I loved, in return, I get back pictures like these:

i wuv you

Leave a comment

About Alex David Jimenez

Alex David is an American writer & advocate from the New York City area.

Category

Culture

Tags

, , , , , , , , ,